How to really get your message across to your kids

The girls have been quite at each other lately. Tit for tat. Maja gets this, Linni gets that, ITS NOT FAIR!!!!!!! And huge dramas to get homework done, chores done etc etc. So today i blew, and had a looooong lecture of the need of showing respect, of loving your family, how we all have to accept that we have to put in an effort to get somewhere in life. Ladidadida. After my long speech, i had two silent girls in front of me, Maja looking at me, Linni looking at her toes. I asked : So, what do you think of all this, any comments?

Silence.

Then Linni looks up at me with her big blue eyes and says:
Ma: if i hold up the middle toe, does it mean the same as if i hold up my middle finger?

Parenting is such a joy!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anna

hejja linni ;)

2010-05-18 @ 20:01:20

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback